Yume Oukoku to Nemureru Hyaku-nin no Ouji-sama (Yume100) Ep. 6 Review

It’s SCHNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

yume100 ep 6-2.png

Ahem, ahem, excuse me while I put my fangirling side away.yume100 ep 6-5.png

In this episode we see Graysia(Glacier?)’s middle child syndrome and a certain child’s obsession with Japanese sweets.

I don’t really have anything to say about this episode except that the names kept bugging me. Ever since the three brothers’ initial appearance in the Thai server where I’m playing, there’s been a lot of debate on what their names should be, and finally the conclusion was: Frost, Glacier, and Schnee. (It was Frost, Grasia, and Shuney at one point) I’m not sure why Sentai translated it as Graysia but ah, not like it matters so much.

yume100 ep 6-3.png

Also, where’s that character development for Arvy they promised me back in episode four? Also, this whole butterfly plot device thing with Kiel is getting redundant to the point where I’m rolling my eyes and going ‘ugh not this again’. It’s also not offering any good information and isn’t really useful. The flashbacks are more than enough. I don’t need to see a guy play the organ and a random purple butterfly in every episode, thanks.

That aside, I think people with siblings will find this episode somewhat relatable. At least I did.

3 thoughts on “Yume Oukoku to Nemureru Hyaku-nin no Ouji-sama (Yume100) Ep. 6 Review”

  1. The purple butterfly and organ playing guy are getting a little pointless at this point. Either do something with that plot thread, or let it rest for a bit. Though I generally feel this whole series is kind of meandering without a lot of point and while what I’m seeing is pleasant enough there’s no real compelling reason to keep watching.

    Like

Leave a comment