Yume Oukoku to Nemureru Hyaku-nin no Ouji-sama (Yume100) Ep. 5 Review

At this point Rosso’s survivor’s guilt is more interesting than that whole deal with Kiel.

yume100 ep 5-6.png

Why did they make a 3-minute recap at the beginning of the episode? I don’t understand…but I’m gonna do a recap here on my post lol

So after going into Detective Conan mode (I’m getting Umineko and GOSICK flashbacks) for a while, it turns out the one haunting the ship are the dead crews who died when Barenarossa got caught in a storm. However, the ones who wanted to sink the ship are actually Kiel’s old mates who apparently tried to kill him before he got an amnesia. Heroine scared those guys away. Rosso decides to move on with life. The end.

yume100 ep 5-4.png

I think they really did a good job with Rosso (although they took the plot of this episode right from the game’s Halloween event and added Kiel’s thing to it). Sir Douglas and co. are like additions, although each have their own stories to tell. No problem, since it would be worse if they tried to cram all that in two episodes. I wish they could at least hint about it, but oh well.

yume100 ep 5-5.png

And I cannot not mention that the heroine did something useful…like saving Kiel life! Even though Kiel didn’t say a word of gratitude, the heroine did a good job of building up her good deeds portfolio. Hurray. I think the Otome world has learned a lesson from Miss Yui from Diabolik Lovers.

I think Rosso saved this anime for the time being. If his story arc sucked I’d have lost all hope and stopped watching already. Looking forward to the snow brothers in the next episode.

yume100 ep 4-8.png

 

Leave a comment