Tenrou: Sirius the Jaeger Episode 5 Review – The Frankenstein

“Trainstopping” but with a zombie and vampires, and the train explodes.

Many nice fight sequences in this episode. Iba and Ryuko has succeeded to stop getting on my nerves, and the latter actually got to showcase her Kendo skills. The leader of the Hyakko was funny but pitiful at the same time. Yuliy still has to decide whether he should kill his brother or not.

tenrou ep 5-1

That bit with Mikhail was real good. He seemed to want to keep Yuliy from getting killed or injured by vampires, which is inevitable since his brother’s a hunter, but in the end after seeing that Yuliy would not quit easily, he just told Yuliy to kill him in case things go wrong. From Mikhail’s fight with the Frankenstein, I think Yuliy still has a long way to go before they can on par. That skills with the knife, man.

The doctor who made Frankenstein didn’t seem cliched, and that is all I will ask for.

This episode was fun and action-packed. I still love this anime, although I seriously doubt I can finish it before the yearly reviews since I’ll barely have any time to watch anything casually in the next months. Oh well, I’ll try anyway!!!!

Leave a comment