Tenrou: Sirius the Jaeger Episode 6 Review – Mockingbird’s Song

tenrou ep 6-3.png

In this episode: Yuliy’s buttocks, Ryouko going through rebellious phase, and vampires like to burn things.

Episode 6 feels very Hollywood in its dialogue and transition, especially that whole sequence with the bartender. Most of all, it was when the bartender died and Willard said that he wanted to try the guy’s mockingbird one last time.

Also, I am mildly uncomfortable watching that bathroom scene since I connected my PC to the big TV screen and my dad was right beside me…so…yeah. There’s that.

It was weird that Philip didn’t know he should dip himself into the bath instead of poking his head in the water. I mean, if that’s how he thought it should be done, then why did he take his clothes off in the first place if he’s just gonna dip his hair? Well, yes, the story makes Philip the one most unfamiliar with Japanese culture, but he should have at least heard of the Roman public baths or something, yes?

At this point it’s actually funny how Tenrou tries to justify its foreign cast’s perfect Japanese. But like I’ve always said, I appreciate them paying attention to these little details rather than just leaving it up to interpretation.

tenrou ep 6-1.png

My favourite scene was that one with Dorothea and Ryouko. Dorothea’s background is kind of revealed, and she feels like a dependable older sister where one can discuss girl problems with. I want her as my sister, damn.

This episode felt more like a bridge episode, so this review will end here. Thank you very much for reading, and Merry Early Christmas.

Leave a comment