Tenrou: Sirius the Jaeger Episode 7 Review – True Confession

In this episode: storm the mansion and father-son moments.

tenrou ep 7-2.png

Happy New Year everyone, and let’s start the year with some Sirius.

So Kershner died and Yuliy heard the truth about the Sirius’s Box from Willard. Mikhail told Yuliy to find and protect the box. Iba was also given the mission to take the box for the Japanese Empire. Yuliy decides to say goodbye to everyone and find the box alone.

That scene with Willard was so sad, since to Yuliy he is like a father, but he was the one who caused Dogville to fall in the first place. I don’t think Yuliy will ever take revenge on Willard no matter what happens, judging from the guy’s character.

I love that part they jabbed England about the food…I spent a month in England when I was 14 and I could agree that the food wasn’t that great (or perhaps it’s because I’m from Thailand that the food tasted so bland.)

Why did they choose to let Yuliy go alone in the end, though? He was finally getting along with Philip and the others barely got any moments to shine. Me was expecting Ryouko to run to the port and bid Yuliy farewell. And me still want Dorothea to be my big sister. Since Sirius is getting a second season, I shall not complain about it too much.

 

Leave a comment