Mahou Shoujo Site Ep. 1-4 Review – How unfortunate!

So a few years ago I discovered Mahou Shoujo Site’s manga through Mahou Shoujo of the End (which I wanted to buy the box set of, but then there was no way I could carry it back on the subway so I just gave up). It was the most depressing thing I read in a while, so I put it down, and next thing I know there’s already an anime.

mahou shoujo site ep 2-2

And sheesh the anime is just as brutal.

MSS follows the story of a few unfortunate girls that were given ‘sticks’ by a mysterious website, and so they begin killing each other off and fighting against their fate.

Everybody’s story is so depressing, I can’t help but compare it to Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku (which I did a review on a long time ago). In Ikusei Keikaku, each girl has a different degree of sad backstory, but in this one everybody’s just down in the pit. Argh. Despite the cute art style, the story is so friggin dark, especially Aya and her brother.

I didn’t like how the anime turns Aya’s brother into a comical character. In the manga, that b*tch was down right terrifying. He’s a two-faced psycho and a villain in every regard, but in the anime (so far), he’s more like a siscon with a taste for violence, which makes him a pathetic dude.

mahou shoujo site ep 2-1

And everyone else is a different degree of insanity. But this thing is getting interesting with its weird admin villain and sperm flying in the air.

One thought on “Mahou Shoujo Site Ep. 1-4 Review – How unfortunate!”

Leave a comment