Tenrou: Sirius the Jaeger Episode 10 – Memories of the Abyss

I just tried the English dub and hey, it’s pretty good. I usually have issues understanding what they’re saying but it’s not a problem with this one.

dem eyes

Yuliy’s voice reminds me of someone… Allen Walker? Nah, not him… I can’t quite put my finger on it. Hmm… it’s gonna bother me tonight, sheesh.

So from what I understand, Yuliy released the seal on the Arc of Sirius in order to find a new way to seal it. So now it’s vulnerable to them vampires. Not really sure what happened there.

Basically, the whole story is a clash of pride between the Sirius tribe protecting the Arc and the vampires who do not wish to fade into oblivion despite being the superior race. *cough* Well, I understand that they annihilated an entire tribe to avoid extinction, but there are a gazillion ways to avoid that. How about just sneaking and stealing it? Makes me think they just want to flex their powers.

This episode feels really short. And feels really anime. Sirius usually feels like watching an anime with a Hollywood director, but recently it’s straight down anime. Not saying that it’s bad. And this episode connects a lot of the stuff laid out in the previous episodes. It’s just one of those episodes that tie the entire story together and so it wasn’t particularly exciting to watch.

My favourite thing is the blue on red they used on Yuliy. It’s so beautiful with red and neon blue miasma flying around.

To be honest, this episode wasn’t really a ‘wow’ kind of deal, but it’s alright. The final battle is coming, and it should be exciting.

Leave a comment