7Days! Choose your own story game review

I seriously want to give this game a good review, but I really feel bad about the technical problems this game has.

7 Day Decide Your Story Dialog Walkhtrough - Day 1 First Comrade - Balaam  (3) - Wattpad

Story

Chat-novel style survival is a new thing to me, and this game pulled it off really well. The story can play out several different ways depending on how you answer questions and react. Each choice you make counts. The game doesn’t tell you everything and it’s fun to piece the story together. The characters are well-written. Most of them are not completely good or evil.

Art

I love the art style. It’s simple yet fits the mood very well.

Issues:

If you want to buy 7Days, please buy the version that isn’t free to begin with. Don’t install the free version and buy the function that lets you bypass the tickets. I did that and had to reinstall the game 3 times, because it would freeze at the start of a new chapter. Every chapter. I emailed the devs and still haven’t gotten a reply. It’s been years already. The game isn’t that long, don’t be afraid the lose your progress. XD

Overall

Great character, great writing, great story, great art. If only the technical issue could be fixed, I’d like the game more. Still, it’s a game worth checking out and worth the money.

Leave a comment