Me Commenting on a Terrible Romance Anime List

And no one cares about my comments anyway, so here goes.

I came across a list of Terrible Romance Anime on a website and thought maybe I should make some commentary about it.

Kodomo no Jikan

Pahnandle 2018 - Kodomo no Jikan ตอนที่ 1-12 ซับไทย จบเลย... | Facebook

First of all, Kojika can’t exactly be called romance… It’s mostly about the girls growing up and the family issues they go through. Renji is probably one of the most memorable characters. However, I can’t deny the romantic subplot. It’s sensitive issue. Can’t exactly say it’s child grooming because the teacher only realized much, much later that his feelings for Rin is of ‘that’ nature and he’s behaved like a teacher for most of the series, but man it doesn’t change the fact that he still fell in love with an elementary school kid. Also, yes, the girls are treated as fanservice material. I understand why it’s on the list. Yes.

I made a super old post on this manga (haven’t seen the anime), which was one of the first posts of this blog. I don’t agree with many things I said back then, but oh well.

School Days

เรื่องย่อ School Days อนิเมะที่เหมือนจะมุ้งมิ้ง แต่จริงๆ แสนดาร์ก

To be honest, this isn’t exactly romance either, but anyway. It’s not terrible in a sense that the story is bad. It’s terrible in the sense that the MC is a piece of shit.

Aaaaand he’s supposed to be the audience’s stand-in. Wowwee.

Eiken

These people are going to end up with back problems. I’m not even gonna put a picture here.

This Boy Suffers from Crystallization

Not heard of it.

Diabolik Lovers

The Background and History of Diabolik Lovers - MyAnimeList.net

Horrible. I completely agree. It was so hard to watch. Probably the only good one in there is Subaru.

Eromanga Sensei

I heard some horrible stuff about this title too.

Sukisho

Never heard of this one. MC looks like that guy from Cardfight Vanguard.

Citrus

Sexual harassment glorified. Can’t say it’s romance, but oh well.

Love Hina

I thought this title was pretty good…? Anyway, I’ve never watched it and never will anyway.

Peach Girl

Watch Peach Girl Season 1 Episode 11 Sub & Dub | Anime Uncut | Funimation

I watched this when I was in elementary school. Though that was a time where I was supposed to like shoujo, I could not keep watching Peach Girl because of all the drama going on. The only thing I remember is that I actually related to the MC’s efforts to be paler. Yeah, I hated my own skin color when I was a kid.

My First Girlfriend is a Gal

Premise looks interesting, but nah.

Leave a comment