Eternights (demo) review

(I’m reviewing the demo because I haven’t had time to play the full game yet.)

I saw this game on Facebook a few years ago (I think it was the time when the FB page was called smth like Fkkcloud) and it looked really good and promising. When the demo came out, it met and exceeded my expectations.

Eternights is an ARPG with horror and dating sim elements. You play as the protagonist, who finds himself with a magical arm—-Okay, the real thing is more complicated than that, so I encourage you to check it out yourself!

The controls and combat are intuitive even for someone with zero experience doing QTE and very little experience with these kinds of games like me. It’s the right difficulty for someone new to the genre; not too difficult yet not too easy. I really like the protagonist’s glowing arm. It looks amazing. The overall environment of the game is immersing and gives this futuristic post-apocalyptic cyberpunk vibe, which I really really like.

The voice acting in both English and Japanese are very good. The protagonist is silent (except during combat, he does say stuff), but his dialogues give him so much personality lol, it was entertaining. The girls in this game are really cute. I haven’t seen the other guy besides Chani yet, and I’m looking forward to seeing him along with everyone else in the full game.

i’m a female player so i tend to gear more towards the dudes, but man the player character is so damn cute

The game also features 2D animated cutscenes, which looks just amazing. Well, I don’t know what else to say lol I really like the game and I’m looking forward to clearing my work and getting time to sit down and enjoy the full game.

Eternights is 10% off on Steam until Sep 19th.

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1402110/Eternights/

Leave a comment