Hoshi no Ame Tsuki no Geboku – bonutzuu’s Manga Archive

Hoshi no Ame Tsuki no Geboku is a 2-volume fantasy (BL?) manga by Yui Kikuta, author of Mahoutsukai no Neko… in which she had a 5 month pregnancy sickness while writing. I respect you, author.

20190609_171557.jpg

Summary

Sozon is applying to a company that offers jobs to people who didn’t fit in the normal world but do not belong in the dark side either. As part of his entrance requirement, he is to convince a werewolf to join the company with him. And thus, the story begins.

Overall, Hoshi Ame has an interesting set of characters. There are three couples, with a vampire-werewolf couple as the focus. The other two are a seer-psychokinetic duo and a angst kid – perpetual smiler dude duo. Though I do like the chemistry in the latter two (because yay Simon and yay Louis), the main couple felt really typical as the story went on. Also, things get a bit uncomfortable when the main villain shows up.

I do like Sozon’s backstory although I didn’t understand half of it. So much edge. He’s not a sweet boy as one might think, I warn you.

The story was a bit too short, but wrapped everything up nicely. There were a bunch of unexplained stuff that I’m still curious about, but I like how the author ended the story.

Do I recommend it? Yes-ish if you are into BL (the BL element isn’t too strong, it’s just a bit uncomfortable when the story starts to tease the borderline of pedophilia). This title is a lot better than some other ones in the same genre I’ve read. If you are uncomfortable reading BL, then I wouldn’t.

I got these two volumes for the price of one and yes, it’s worth the money. But do I like it enough to let the world know that this manga exists? Probably not.

 

Leave a comment