Kuzu no Honkai (A Scum’s Wish) Ep 5-8 Review – Metamorphosis

The next four episodes follow how Hanabi degrades herself and pulled herself back together.

kuzu no honkai ep 6-1.png

Well, honestly I don’t really have anything to say about these. Akane made a move on Hanabi’s onii-chan, Hanabi and Mugi realized they might be into each other, somebody has a crush on Ecchan, and Moka almost got herself laid.

Hanabi trying to turn herself into Akane #2 was painful to watch. It was good they finally have her confess to big bro.

kuzu no honkai ep 7-3.png

I’m just going keep inserting pictures so it looks like I have things to say. Though, it’s weird why Mugi suddenly got the hots for Moka when she’s been ignored for a good part of the anime. I like her arc. She knows it’s hopeless but she dreams. That’s painful.

kuzu no honkai ep 7-1.png

I think this breakfast scene in Moka’s arc is the best characterization for her, look at how much one scene could describe a person, haha….

kuzu no honkai ep 8-1.png

Oh, and I like Ecchan’s hat.

 

Leave a comment